Afghanistan Team Squads ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The Afghanistan Cricket Board was formed in 1995 and became an affiliate member of the Indian Cricket Council in 2001 and a member of the Asian Cricket Council in 2003.

Afghanistan announced their 15 man squad on 22 April 2019.

Coach – Phil Simmons

Philip Verant Simmons born 18 April 1963 is a former West Indian cricketer who was an all rounder played as an opening bats man, amedium fast bowler and a slip filder . He also served as the coach of the West Indies cricket team.

Afghanistan Squad ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Gulbadin Naib (c),

Mohammad Shahzad (wk),

Noor Ali Zadran,

Hazratullah Zazai,

Rahmat Shah,

Asghar Afghan,

Hashmatullah Shahidi,

Najibullah Zadran,

Samiullah Shinwari,

Mohammad Nabi,

Rashid Khan,

Dawlat Zadran,

Aftab Alam,

Hamid Hassan,

Mujeeb Ur Rahman Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

How  To Watch ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 On TV ?

The following networks have rights to broadcast the tournament live :

Afghanistan :  Moby

Australia : Fox Sports

Arab World  :  OSN Sports Cricket

Bangladesh : Bangladesh TV , Gazi TV,  Star Sports

Brunei And Malaysia :  Star Cricket

Canada : ATN Network

Central America : ESPN

Hong Kong : Star Cricket

United Kingdom , Ireland :  Sky Sports

India , Nepal , Maldives and Bhutan :   Star Sports and DD National

Oceania : Digicel

New Zealand : Sky Sports

Netherlands : TBC

Pakistan :  Ten Sports Pakistan & PTV Sports

Singapore : Star Cricket

Sri Lanka  :  Star Sports , Channel Eye

South Africa : Super Sport

USA, Puerto Rico , Guam , The U.S Virgin Island, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Island :  Willow TV