Bengaluru FC Squad and Prediction – ISL 2019/20

As has been Bengaluru’s mantra since the club was framed, there is congruity as far as their training staff. Lead trainer Carles Cuadrat marked an augmentation to his agreement toward the finish of last season, and will look to by and by take the Blues to the highest point of the ISL.

Cuadrat, on the main day of the club’s pre-season preparing in Bengaluru, had said that the primary objective for him was to meet all requirements for the playoffs, and that they would take things from that point.

He has another lieutenant close by for the new season, however, with previous aide mentor Gerard Zaragoza having left to join Shabab Al-Ahli FC in Dubai. Oriol Lozano, the previous Racing Santander protector, will be Cuadrat’s associate mentor for the season.

The enormous news in the off-season was without a doubt the takeoff of their Venezuelan whiz Miku, who left the club toward the finish of his two-year arrangement to join Cypriot side Omonoia. The Blues offered expansions to Spaniards Dimas Delgado and Albert Serran, while Juanan Gonzalez and Erik Paartalu enter the last year of agreements they’d concurred toward the start of last season.

Bengaluru pulled off something of an upset, too, verifying the administrations of Brazilian midfielder Raphael Augusto from Chennaiyin FC. Spanish striker Manuel Onwu, however, has the greatest boots to fill, with him being relied upon to fill in the fairly huge gap left by Miku.

Indian youths Suresh Singh Wangjam and Prabhsukhan Singh Gill joined from the Arrows, however what has left the West Block Blues in mouthwateringly cheerful dispositions are the two different increases.

Eugeneson Lyngdoh has come back to a club he calls home, while the Blues’ capability has been supported with the expansion of Ashique Kuruniyan, who marked a four-year bargain subsequent to moving from FC Pune City.

Bengaluru FC Squad

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Aditya Patra

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Juanan Gonzalez, Albert Serran, Nishu Kumar, Rino Anto, Sairuat Kima, Gursimrat Singh Gill, Parag Shrivas

Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Dimas Delgado, Raphael Augusto, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Kean Lewis, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Ajay Chhetri

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Udanta Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Manuel Onwu, Thongkosiem Haokip, Edmund Lalrindika


It’s difficult to perceive how this Bengaluru side don’t make the playoffs, at any rate. They are well-prepared in each territory of the field. They have energizing adolescents to compliment some exceptional senior aces. What’s more, in particular, they appear to have secured a portion of the shortcomings in their squad, with some canny enrollment.

Lyngdoh and Wangjam add profundity to the midfield, and in Kuruniyan, they have somebody who is required to take a smidgen of the goalscoring weight off Sunil Chhetri.

When you make the elimination round, it is somewhat of a lottery with the arrangement, however with a fearsome front three of Chhetri, Kuruniyan and Udanta Singh, a fight solidified midfield with any semblance of Paartalu, Delgado, Augusto and Lyngdoh, and a strong rearguard, Bengaluru will hope against hope once more. That is without a doubt.