Golden Boot & Golden Glove Awards in ISL so far

The Golden Boot and Golden Glove Awards are the most prestigious individual awards in the Hero Indian Super League. Both awards are handed out to the most outstanding performer in each category at the end of the season presentation ceremony. How are these awards decided and declared for individual players :

Golden Boot Award :

This is the award that is handed over to the player with most number of goals at the end of the playing season. In the scenario of tie between two players, the player who has scores higher number of assists will be handed the title and in case of equal number of goals and assists, the player who has played least minutes in the season will be chosen for the award.

Golden Glove Award :

To be eligible for either of the awards, the player has to play a minimum of 540 minutes in the league through the season.

This award is handed over to player with best minutes/goals conceded ratio. In case of tie between two or more players, the player with higher number of clean sheets will win the title. In the scenario of a tie up for the above two parameters, the player with highest number of saves will be awarded the title.

Lets have a look at the winners of the Golden Boot & Golden Glove Awards for all seasons so far.

Winners of Golden Boot Awards so far :

Nerijus Valskis(2019-20)Chennaiyin FC2015
Ferran Corominas (2018-19)FC Goa2016
Ferran Corominas (2017-18) FC Goa2018
Marcelo Pereira (2016)Delhi Dynamos FC1510
John Stiven Mendoza Valencia (2015)Chennaiyin FC1613
Elano Blumer (2014)Chennaiyin FC118

Winners of Golden Glove Awards so far :

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (2019-20)Bengaluru FC19122.14
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (2018-19) Bengaluru FC 2096.32
Subrata Paul (2017-18)Jamshedpur FC18102.47
Amrinder Singh (2016)Mumbai City FC6180
Apoula Edel (2015)Chennaiyin FC1390
Jan Seda (2014)FC Goa14143.33

Source :