IPL 13 – Chennai Super Kings Live Coverage, Squad & Fixtures

Chennai Super Kings is one of the eight teams to compete in the Indian Premiere League – IPL 13. Chennai Super Kings are the only one IPL team to qualify for the playoff the stage in each edition of the their appearance in the IPL. Cricket fans, enjoy all matches of IPL 13 live.

CSK is a team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. CSK is also one of the best team, who compete in IPL 13. CSK won the IPL title three times and CSK hold the records of the most in IPL, they came in playoff of IPL 10 times and in IPL final eight times.

The CSK team plays their home matches in M.A. Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. The brand value of the CSK team in 2019 is 732 crore.

Also See : Delhi Capitals Live Stream

The team is currently being captain by MS Dhoni with Stephen Fleming as team coach, Michael Hussey as batting coach and Lakshmipathy Balaji in Team as bowling coach.

The Chennai Super Kings franchise was sold to the India Cement for $91 million and making it the fourth most expensive team in IPL. India Cement acquired the rights of the CSK franchise for 10 years.

The Chennai franchise named the team as Chennai Super Kings to honour the rulers of the Tamil Empire. The team logo features the head of a roaring lion in orange and the team name rendered in blue. The team’s theme song is Whistle Podu designed by Arvind – Shankar.

Muthoot group is a current shirt sponsor, having sign a three year deal in 2018. Telecom service provider Aircel was the previous shirt sponsor, they signed three year deal in 2008 and then renewed in 2011 for Rs. 850 million and became the most expensive sponsor deal in IPL. And CSK’s other sponsor are India Cement, Gulf Oil, Equitas Small Finance Bank, HIL, Nippon Paint, Parle Agro Frooti and Atria Convergence Technologies.

In 2018 & 2019, there were reports to over 10,000 fans turning up to watch the team practice sessions. On 14, Feb. 2016 the Supreme court of India agreed to hear a plea for lifting the ban on CSK.

CSK Current Squad – IPL 13

Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif , Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay, MS Dhoni, Josh Hazlewood ,Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir , Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai Kishore

CSK Record in IPL

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20083rd out of 8Runners-up
20092nd out of 8Semifinalists
20103rd out of 8Champions
20112nd out of 10Champions
20124th out of 9Runners-up
20131st out of 9Runners-up
20143rd out of 8Playoffs
20151st out of 8Runners-up
20182nd out of 8Champions
20192nd out of 8Runners-up

Chennai Super Kings -Administration & Support Staff

Position       –         Name

Owner  – India N. Srinivasan, Rupa Gurunath, Gurunath Meiyappan (India Cements)

CEO  –  India Kasinath Viswanathan

Team manager – India Russell Radhakrishnan

Brand ambassador –  India Vijay, Nayanthara, Laxmi Rai

Captain – India Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Head coach  –   New Zealand Stephen Fleming

Batting coach –  Australia Michael Hussey

Bowling coach  – India Lakshmipathy Balaji

Bowling consultant   –  South Africa Eric Simons

Fielding coach  –  India Rajiv Kumar

Physio –   Australia Tommy Simsek

Physical trainer – South Africa Greg King

High Performance analyst  –   India Lakshmi Narayanan

Team doctor  –  India Madhu Thottappillil

Logistics manager   –   India Sanjay Natarajan