2022 IPL Delhi Capitals Live Streaming, Scores & Fixtures

About Delhi Capitals IPL

Delhi Capitals is a one of the best team in IPL or Indian Premiere League. The Delhi Capitals are a franchise cricket team the represents the city of Delhi in the IPL.

Delhi Capitals was founded in 2008, first the team was known as Delhi Daredevils and the franchise’s owner is GMR Group and JSW Group. The team’s home venue is Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, in New Delhi.

Giving the rationale behind the change of the team’s name, Co owner and Chairman Parth Jindal said “ Delhi is the power center of the country, it is the capital of India, So the committee decided and changed the name – Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capital Highest Score Record

231/4 20.0 11.55 1 v Kings XI Delhi 23 Apr 2011
219/4 20.0 10.95 1 v KKR Delhi 27 Apr 2018
214/3 17.3 12.22 2 v Guj Lions Delhi 4 May 2017
207/5 20.0 10.35 1 v Mum Indians Delhi 27 Apr 2012
205/4 20.0 10.25 1 v Supergiant Pune 11 Apr 2017
198/5 20.0 9.90 2 v Super Kings Pune 30 Apr 2018
197/8 19.4 10.01 2 v Guj Lions Kanpur 10 May 2017

Delhi Capital Team Squad

Player Name Country
Ajinkya Rahane India
Ravichandran Ashwin (C) India
Rishabh Pant India
Shreyas Iyer India
Shikhar Dhawan India
Axar Patel India
Kagiso Rabada South Africa
Amit Mishra India
Prithvi Shaw India
Ishant Sharma India
Avesh Khan India
Keemo Paul West Indies
Harshal Patel India
Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal
Mayank Markande India