ipl 2022 Kings XI Punjab Live Stream & Scores

Kings 11 Punjab are a franchise team based in Mohali. The Kings XI Punjab was established in 2008 . The Kings 11 Punjab catchment areas are Kashmir, Jammu, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Haryana – clear from the letter arrangement “K J H P H” in the standard of the group’s logo.

Cricket fans are eagerly waiting for IPL 13. Because of Covid-19 IPL was postponed and new date is not announced yet.

Kings XI Punjab – KXIP – IPL 2020

Coach – Anil Kumble

Captain – K. L. Rahul

City – Mohali

IPL Official Web Site – iplt20.com

The 2020 season will be the 13th season for the Indian Premier League establishment Kings XI Punjab. They will one of the eight groups that contended in the 2020 Indian Premier League. Also Watch here IPL 13 Live Streaming & IPL 2020 broadcast List.

The Kings XI Punjab team representing Punjab was bought by the Dabur group’s Mohit Burman, the Wadia group’s Ness Wadia, Pretty Zinta and Saptarshi Dey of the Dey & Dey group.

KL Rahul will be captained by Kings XI Punjab this season. This was affirmed by Kings XI Punjab co-proprietor Ness Wadia during the IPL sell off. After the arrival of Ravichandran Ashwin, the group is currently in the hands of KL Rahul. Rahul, who is in magnificent structure, will attempt to get the group the title.

Also See : Delhi Capitals – IPL Live

In the IPL close out , the KXIP purchased Australia’s player Glenn Maxwell for Rs 10.75 crore. The group is at present being captained by KL Rahul with Anil Kumble as group mentor.

Kings XI Punjab Current Squad

Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, J Suchith, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, KL Rahul (C), Nicholas Pooran, Prabhsimran Singh.

Kings XI Punjab – IPL 13 Squad

Karun Nair (R)Batsman5.60 crore
Arshdeep Singh (R)Batsman20 lakhs
Chris Gayle (R)Batsman2 crore
Darshan Nalkande (R)Batsman30 lakhs
Gowtham Krishnappa (R)Batsman6.20 crore
Hardus Viljoen (R)Batsman75 lakhs
Harpreet Brar (R)Batsman20 lakhs
Mayank Agarwal (R)Batsman1 crore
Nicholas Pooran (R)Batsman4.20 crore
Sarfaraz Khan (R)Batsman25 lakhs
Prabhsimran SinghWicket Keeper55 lakhs
KL Rahul (R)Wicket Keeper11 crore
Mandeep Singh (R)All-Rounder1.40 crore
Glenn MaxwellAll-Rounder10.75 crore
Chris JordanAll-Rounder3 crore
Deepak HoodaAll-Rounder50 lakhs
James NeeshamAll-Rounder50 lakhs
Tajinder DhillonAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Ishan PorelBowler20 lakhs
Jagadeesha Suchith (R)Bowler20 lakhs
Mohammad Shami (R)Bowler4.80 crore
Ravi BishnoiBowler2 crore
Sheldon CottrellBowler8.50 crore
Murugan Ashwin (R)Bowler20 lakhs

Kings XI Punjab Players Retention & Transfers

The Kings XI Punjab held 14 players and discharged seven players. Kings XI Punjab on Thursday seventh November 2019 exchanged Ravichandran Ashwin to Delhi Capitals for Rs 1.5 crore and Karnataka spinner Jagadeesha Suchith, finishing a progression of serious arrangements over the Indian spinner’s IPL future.

Retained players:

KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar and Murugan Ashwin.

Released players:

Varun Chakravarthy, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Simran Singh, David Miller, Moises Henriques and Agnivesh Ayachi.

Kings XI Punjab Transfer Players List

Player   Nationality          Salary    From     To

Ravichandran Ashwin     India      ₹7.6 crore (US$1.1 million)           Kings XI Punjab Delhi Capitals

Jagadeesha Suchith        India      ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)      Delhi Capitals     Kings XI Punjab

Krishnappa Gowtham    India      ₹6.2 crore (US$870,000)                Rajasthan Royals              Kings XI Punjab

Ankit Rajpoot    India      ₹3 crore (US$420,000)    Kings XI Punjab[↑]         Rajasthan Royals

Kings XI Punjab Team Record in IPL

Year     League table standing Final standing

2008     2nd out of 8     Semifinalists (3rd)

2009     5th out of 8      5th

2010     8th out of 8      8th

2011     5th out of 10   5th

2012     6th out of 9      6th

2013     6th out of 9      6th

2014     1st out of 8      Runners-up

2015     8th out of 8      8th

2016     8th out of 8      8th

2017     5th out of 8      5th

2018     7th out of 8      7th

2019     6th out of 8      6th

Kings XI Punjab Administration and support staff

Position                Name

Owner  India Mohit Burman (Dabur), Ness Wadia (Wadia Group), Priety Zinta (PZNZ Media), Karan Paul (Apeejay Surrendra Group)

CEO        India Satish Menon

Team manager  India Avinash Vaidya

Brand ambassador          India Priety Zinta

Captain India KL Rahul

Director of cricket operations and head coach    India Anil Kumble

Assistant coach Zimbabwe Andy Flower

Batting coach     India Wasim Jaffer

Bowling coach   South Africa Charl Langeveldt

Fielding coach    South Africa Jonty Rhodes

Team physio      Australia Andrew Leipus

Assistant physiotherapist             India Abhijit Kar

Trainer  South Africa Adrian Le Roux

Assistant trainer               India Prabhakar B

Massuer              India Naresh Kumar

R&D Consultant                India Sankar Rajgopal

Kings XI Punjab Shirt Sponsor

Year     Kit Manufacturers Shirt Sponsor (Front)  Shirt Sponsor (Back)      Chest Branding

2008     Reebok       Spice    Kotak   Provogue

2009     Fly Emirates     7 Up Nimbooz Gulf Oil

2010     Mountain Dew

2011     Pearls  Linc Pens

2012     U.S. Polo Assn.       Videocon d2h  Lux Cozi      U.S. Polo Assn.

2013     TYKA Sports     NVD Solar  NVD Solar

2014     Tata Motors Prima      Arise Mobiles  Trip Factory

2015     Manforce  HTC

2016     Idea      Valvoline

2017     Hero Cycles      Johnson

2018     T10 Sports Kent RO Systems   Jio  Lotus Herbals

2019     Aaj Tak       Bageshree Lake City    Jio

2020     EbixCash    Ambuja Cements